Where To Find…Watch Repairs

Disney Watch (www.amazon.co.uk) and Bracelets (H and M)

If you come to think of it, how many places do you know that can repair simple watches in London? Of course, there are the major retailers, but who wants to bring in their manky watch to Rolex and ask if they can fix it?! See the picture above for my most recent purchase – a Disney watch, which looks amazingly similar to the classic Rolex. No way would I be able to take to the likes of Watches of Switzerland for them to only take out a few links. So I knew the first place to start looking for a watch repair was at tube stations where you can always find random dry cleaning services or shoes repairs. Working near Piccadilly Circus, I stumbled upon what I was essentially looking for inside the tube itself. A hole in the wall watch repair shop! And I totally love the guy working there. He’s the original curmudgeonly old fella with an eyeglass jammed into one socket and an encyclopaedic knowledge of anything that keeps time. He called me ‘kid’ and told me to ‘be gone’ so that he could left in peace to fix my cheap watch. He’ll make any repairs you ask (strap replacement, new battery etc) while you wait, too.

Address:
Watches To Go
Unit 9, Piccadilly Circus Station
Piccadilly, London W1J 9HS
Tel: +44 (0) 207 439 2544
Leave a Reply

